Improving tourism, one region at a time.

Regional organizations are incorporated, non-profit bodies established under the laws of the State of Idaho. Organizations are comprised of and led by individuals who are active members of established tourism organizations with an interest in the promotion of the travel industry. Chairpersons represent their respective constituencies to improve the region’s tourism product and ensure alignment with the state’s marketing program.

Regional organizations for the State of Idaho are listed below.

Region I

North Idaho Tourism Alliance (NITA)
Stephanie Sims
PO Box 920 Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
(208) 267-0822

Region II

North Central Idaho Travel Assoc, Inc (NCITA)
Mary E. Romero
Visit North Central Idaho
PO Box 2018 Lewiston, ID 83501
(208) 413-1930

Region III

Southwest Idaho Travel Assoc. (SWITA)
Jared Montague
PO Box 113 McCall, ID 83638
(970) 209-9966

Region IV

Southern Idaho Tourism (SIT)
Dan Olmstead
2015 Nielsen Point Place #200
Twin Falls, ID 83301
(208) 732-5569

Region V

Southeast Idaho High Country Tourism
Devanee Morrison
PO Box 669 Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
(208) 776-5221 ext. 101

Region VI

Yellowstone Teton Territory
Kathy Pope
PO Box 566 Rexburg, ID 83440
(208) 356-9796 ext. 6120

Region VII

A regional travel organization has not yet been established for this region.