Idaho Tourism builds our economy by promoting Idaho as a visitor destination on a national and international level. The team uses strategic marketing and public relations to create awareness of Idaho’s attractions and foster sustainable growth.

The division also supports local non-profit and regional tourism development organizations through a competitive marketing grant program. Workshops, training, co-op marketing opportunities and assistance with marketing and public relations efforts are available to all tourism suppliers in Idaho. Our $3 billion tourism industry plays a vital part in Idaho’s economy by providing over 26,000 direct jobs which generate almost $500 million in local, state, and federal tax revenues.

Contact Us

Idaho Department of Commerce
700 West State Street
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0093
(208) 334-2470

E-mail correspondence to info@tourism.idaho.gov will be routed to the proper person for you.

Tourism Staff

Matt Borud, Business Development Administrator

Phone: (208) 287-0772
Email: matt.borud@commerce.idaho.gov

Diane Norton, Tourism Manager

Phone: (208) 287-0785
Email: diane.norton@tourism.idaho.gov
Staff Management, Marketing/ Planning, Idaho Conference on Recreation & Tourism (ICORT), Idaho Travel Council, Scenic Byways, Region 7 Rep

Laurie McConnell, Senior Tourism Communications Specialist

Phone: (208) 287-0781
Email: laurie.mcconnell@tourism.idaho.gov
Tourism Media Relations-Domestic, Industry Newsletter, Fire Reporting, Region 1 Rep

Nancy Richardson, Senior International Tourism Specialist

Phone: (208) 334-2470
Email: nancy.richardson@tourism.idaho.gov
International Tourism Marketing, Trade Shows, Media Relations, Publications, Brand USA collaboration, Region 3 & 6 Rep

Andrea Rayburn, Tourism Specialist

Phone: (208) 780-5140
Email: andrea.rayburn@tourism.idaho.gov
Content Development, Photo and Video Asset Development, Social Media Strategies, Consumer Monthly e-Newsletter, Region 5 Rep

Amy Rajkovich, Tourism Specialist

Phone: (208) 780-5153
Email: amy.rajkovich@commerce.idaho.gov
Tourism Brand Management, Culinary Tourism, Film Office, Idaho Conference on Recreation and Tourism, Travel Guide, Region 2 Rep

Sarah Flick, Tourism Specialist

Phone: (208) 780-5142
Email: sarah.flick@commerce.idaho.gov
National Motorcoach Travel, Trade Shows, Idaho Craft Beer Month, Idaho Roadsider, Assists with Content Development, Region 3 Rep

Tina Caviness, Tourism Associate Analyst

Phone: (208) 780-5142
Email: tina.caviness@tourism.idaho.gov
Social Media Management, Trip Advisor Travel Forum, Vendor Management, Tourism Database Management; Meltwater Management, Bulk Publications Requests, Region 4 Rep

Jill Eden, Grants and Contracts Analyst

Phone: (208) 780-5144
Email: jill.eden@commerce.idaho.gov

Ewa Szewczyk, Grants and Contracts Specialist

Phone: (208) 287-0784
Email: ewa.szewczyk@commerce.idaho.gov

Laura Conilogue, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (208) 780-5157
Email: laura.conilogue@commerce.idaho.gov

For a directory of Department of Commerce employees, visit the Idaho State Government online telephone and email directory.