

## Idaho Travel Council Meeting & Grant Presentations Thursday, May 4, 2023 | 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Location: WW17 - Senate Committee Room, Idaho State Capitol Idaho Department of Commerce is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting. Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0ldeivrzIqE9dsPPesIHBzy2Jy1XRVwkgx

Idaho Travel Council Members Present	Commerce Staff Present
Earl Sullivan, Multi-Region	Jeremy Chase, Marketing and Innovation Administrator
Mike Fitzpatrick, Region VII	Diane Norton, Tourism Manager
Kayoko Magnus, Region I	Ewa Szewczyk, Grants Manager
Art McIntosh, (Vice Chair) Region II	Alexis Malcomb, Grants & Contracts Officer
Pat Morandi, Region III	Tina Caviness, Analyst Associate
Shawn Barigar, Region IV - T	Laurie McConnell, Sr. Public Information Specialist
Vacant, Region V	Andrea Rayburn, Tourism Specialist - T
Lonnie Allen, (Chair) Region VI	Cristin Wondergem, Tourism Specialist - T
	Andre Womack, Tourism Specialist
	Nancy Richardson, Sr. Tourism Specialist – T
T - Teleconference	

Lonnie Allen, Chair called meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

### Welcome

Welcome ITC, Tourism team and participants.

### Approval of meeting minutes

March Meeting – Lonnie Allen, Chair Motion: Art McIntosh Seconded: Pat Morandi All in Favor Motion approved

#### **Lodging Collection Update**

Jeremy Chase

## Madden Media Update

Addy Coleman

## **Grant Updates and Presentation Process**

Ewa Szewczyk

### **Presentations**

Coeur d'AleneConvention & Visitors BureauMark RobitailleYellowstone Teton Territory (YTT)Kristi BaughmanCascade Chamber of CommerceJuly CrosbySouthern Idaho Tourism (SIT)Sarah RohrbachSouthwest Idaho Travel Association (SWITA)Jared Montague

Nampa Chamber of Commerce Jill Cryder

Action item

Moscow Chamber of Commerce
McCall Area Chamber of Commerce
Pocatello Chamber of Commerce
Hailey Chamber of Commerce
Greater Sandpoint Chamber of Commerce
North Idaho Tourism Alliance (NITA)
Visit Lewis Clark Valley
North Central Idaho Travel Association (NCITA)
Visit Sun Valley
Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce/Visit Boise

Sam Martinet McKenzie Kramer Jeffery Glissendorf Mike McKenna Kate McAlister Ricia Lasso Michelle Peters Mary Romero Ray Gadd Carrie Westergard

Q & A

Lonnie Allen, Chair

**Adjourn Meeting** 

Lonnie Allen, Chair motioned to adjourn 4:03 p.m.

Action item



## Idaho Travel Council Meeting & Grant Presentations Thursday, May 5, 2023 | 9:00 am to 2:00 pm

Location: WW17 - Senate Committee Room, Idaho State Capitol Idaho Department of Commerce is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting. Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0ldeivrzIqE9dsPPesIHBzy2Jy1XRVwkgx

Idaho Travel Council Members Present	Commerce Staff Present
Earl Sullivan, Multi-Region	Jeremy Chase, Marketing and Innovation Administrator
Mike Fitzpatrick, Region VII	Diane Norton, Tourism Manager
Kayoko Magnus, Region I	Ewa Szewczyk, Grants Manager
Art McIntosh, (Vice Chair) Region II	Alexis Malcomb, Grants & Contracts Officer
Pat Morandi, Region III	Tina Caviness, Analyst Associate
Shawn Barigar, Region IV - T	Laurie McConnell, Sr. Public Information Specialist
Vacant, Region V	Andrea Rayburn, Tourism Specialist - T
Lonnie Allen, (Chair) Region VI	Cristin Wondergem, Tourism Specialist - T
	Andre Womack, Tourism Specialist
	Nancy Richardson, Sr. Tourism Specialist
T - Teleconference	Katie Pegan, International Tourism Specialist

Lonnie Allen, Chair called meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

#### Welcome

Welcome ITC, Tourism team and participants.

#### **Grant Presentation Process Review**

Ewa Szewczyk

### **Presentations**

Post Falls Chamber of Commerce Idaho Ski Areas Assoc (ISSA) Challis Chamber of Commerce Stanley-Sawtooth Chamber of Commerce Idaho Lodging & Restaurant Assoc (ILRA) Idaho RV Campgrounds Assoc (IRVCA)

Salmon River Chamber of Commerce-No show
Lost Rivers Economic Development
Lemhi County Economic Development Assoc. (LCEDA)
Idaho Outfitters & Guides Assoc. (IOGA)
Bear Lake Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau
Southeast Idaho High Country Tourism
Orofino Chamber of Commerce

Christina Petit Rebecca Reeves Melissa Perkins-Fitzgerald Dani Hansen Pam Eaton Joseph Kopp

Traci Rainwater
Maree Forbes/Bob Bagley
Tammy Stringham
Erik Weiseth
Tami Leonhardt
Destiny Egley
Susan Jacobson

Q & A Lonnie Allen, Chair July 27 & 28, 2023 ITC Meeting

# Scope of Work Updates Ewa Szewczyk

Action item

Adjourn Meeting
Lonnie Allen, Chair adjourned meeting 3:20 p.m.
Motion: Earl Sullivan Seconded: Art McIntosh

All in favor Motion approved