

Idaho Travel Council Meeting & Grant Presentations Wednesday, May 1, 2024 | 9:00 am to 3:45 pm The Lincoln Auditorium, Idaho State Capitol

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/i/83657765420?pwd=a7DGkheyMGar1iAtxL7IIVBNTo5PtA.1

Idaho Travel Council Members Present	Commerce Staff Present
Earl Sullivan, Multi-Region	Diane Norton, Tourism Manager
Mike Fitzpatrick, Region VII	Ewa Szewczyk, Grants Manager
Kayoko Magnus, (Vice Chair)Region I	Alexis Malcomb, Grants and Contracts Officer
Vacant, Region II	Tina Caviness, Analyst Associate
Pat Morandi, Region III	Laurie McConnell, Sr. Public Information Specialist
Shawn Barigar, (Chair) Region IV	Nancy Richardson, Sr. Tourism Specialist
Crystal Nelson, Region V	Andrea Rayburn, Tourism Specialist
Stephen Dutcher, Region VI	Cristin Wondergem, Tourism Specialist
T - Teleconference	

Shawn Barigar, Chair called meeting to order at 9:19 a.m.

Welcome

Welcome ITC, Tourism team and participants.

Approval of Meeting Minutes

February Meeting – Shawn Barigar, Chair

Motion: Kayoko Magnus Seconded: Earl Sullivan

All in Favor Motion approved Action item

Lodging Collections Update - ITC Strategic Plan

Diane Norton

Approval of ITC Strategic Plan

Held over from February ITC meeting (March meeting was cancelled) Shawn Barigar, Chair

Motion: Kayoko Magnus Seconded: Pat Morandi

All in Favor Motion approved Action item

Grant Updates and Presentation Process

Ewa Szewczyk

Presentations

McCall Area Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau

Coeur d'Alene Convention & Visitors Bureau

Hailey Chamber of Commerce

North Central Idaho Travel Assoc (NCITA)

Visit Sun Valley

Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce

(BMCC)/Visit Boise

Nampa Chamber of Commerce

Orofino Chamber of Commerce DBA Clearwater

County Chamber of Commerce

Moscow Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Center

Idaho Ski Areas Assoc (ISAA)

Greater Sandpoint Chamber of Commerce

Visit Lewis Clark Valley

Stanley-Sawtooth Chamber of Commerce Idaho Lodging & Restaurant Assoc (ILRA)

Challis Chamber of Commerce

McKenzie Kraemer

Mark Robitaille Mike McKenna Mary Romero Ray Gadd

Carrie Westergard

Jill Cryder

Erica Holland

Sam Martinet Rebecca Reeves Kate McAlister

Michelle Peters Dani Hansen Pam Eaton Sherry Maestas

Q & A

Shawn Barigar, Chair

Commerce Updates

Ewa Szewczyk

Adjourn Meeting

Shawn Barigar, Chair adjourned meeting 3:35 p.m.

Motion: Kayoko Magnus Seconded: Earl Sullivan

All in favor Motion approved Action item



Idaho Travel Council Meeting & Grant Presentations Thursday, May 2, 2024 | 9:00 am to 1:20 p.m. The Lincoln Auditorium, Idaho State Capitol

Zoom Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83657765420?pwd=a7DGkheyMGar1iAtxL7IIVBNTo5PtA.1

Idaho Travel Council Members Present	Commerce Staff Present
Earl Sullivan, Multi-Region	Diane Norton, Tourism Manager
Mike Fitzpatrick, Region VII	Ewa Szewczyk, Grants Manager
Kayoko Magnus, (Vice Chair) Region I	Alexis Malcomb, Grants and Contracts Officer
Vacant, Region II	Tina Caviness, Analyst Associate
Pat Morandi, Region III	Laurie McConnell, Sr. Public Information Specialist
Shawn Barigar, (Chair) Region IV	Nancy Richardson, Sr. Tourism Specialist
Crystal Nelson, Region V	Andre Womack, Tourism Specialist
Stephen Dutcher, Region VI	Andrea Rayburn, Tourism Specialist - T
	Cristin Wondergem, Tourism Specialist - T
T - Teleconference	

Shawn Barigar, Chair called meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Welcome

Welcome ITC, Tourism team and participants.

Grant Presentation Process Review

Ewa Szewczyk

Presentations

Lemhi County Economic Development Assoc (LCEDA) Tammy Stringham

Idaho Outfitters & Guides Assoc (IOGA)

Aaron Lieberman/Erik Weiseth

Rear Lake Valley CVR

Bear Lake Valley CVB

Tami Leonhardt
Southeast Idaho High Country Tourism

Pellowstone Teton Territory (YTT)

Janalyn Holt

Yellowstone Teton Territory (YTT)

Southwest Idaho Travel Association (SWITA)

Janalyn Holt

Jared Montague

North Idaho Tourism Alliance (NITA)

Greater Pocatello Convention & Visitors Bureau

Post Falls Chamber of Commerce

Ricia Lasso

Jeff Glissendorf

Christina Petit

Q & A

Shawn Barigar, Chair

Handbook Updates

Ewa Szewczyk

Held over from February ITC meeting (March meeting was cancelled)

Motion: Earl Sullivan Action item

Seconded: Mike Fitzpatrick

All in favor Motion approved

SIT Grant Application

Ewa Szewczyk

Motion: Earl Sullivan

Action item

Due to extenuating circumstance that the grant cycle be opened for Region 4 for a credible vetted organization to submit a grant during this current grant cycle.

Seconded: Kayoko Magnus

Shawn Barigar, Chair

Further discussion regarding if a timeline should be established.

Earl: Amend motion to include that the organization would have the normal amount of time that any other grantee would have to provide their application.

Seconded: Kayoko Magnus

All in favor Motion approved

Adjourn Meeting

Shawn Barigar, Chair adjourned meeting 1:52 p.m.

Motion: Kayoko Magnus Seconded: Stephen Dutcher

All in favor Motion approved Action item